[Note: directions to the club are on the Find us page.]


Writing to the club

The club’s postal address is:

Poloc Cricket Club
Pollok Avenue
Pollok Country Park
2060 Pollokshaws Road
G43 1AT


Telephoning the club or our office bearers

Main club switchboard number: 0141-632 0730

The undernoted are the club’s office bearers and telephone numbers are shown for those most commonly contacted.


Emailing the club

You can email the club directly.


Club officials, 2021

President: Kenneth Robertson;

Secretary: Keith Young (07802-951913);

Treasurer: David James (07813-437920);

House Convenor: Stuart Irons (07546-770998);

Refreshments Convenor: Grant Cathcart (07800-580986);

Bodyfit Camp fitness section: Adam O’Donnell (07456-574812) and Stuart Irons (07546-770998); and

Ordinary General Committee Members: Waseem Ahmed, Andrew Mallichan, Adam O’Donnell, and Keith Sheridan.


Head of Senior Cricket: Andrew Mallichan (07428-828582).


Cricket, and 1st XI, Captain: Murtaza Syed (07800-982369).

Poloc Vice-Captain: TBC.

Shawholm Captain: Hasan Rafiq (07808-279171).

Shawholm Vice-Captain: TBC.

Poloc Panthers Captain: Hunnain Sohail (07455-477809).

Poloc Panthers Vice-Captain: Osama Baig (07783-770047).


Cricket Committee: Andrew Mallichan, Hasan Rafiq, Hunnain Sohail, Murtaza Syed, and Keith Young (Cricket Secretary).


Head of Junior Cricket, and Junior Convenor: Grant Cathcart (07800-580986).

Junior Coaches: Keith Sheridan, and Keith Young.


Child Wellbeing and Protection Officer: Keith Young.


Grounds Contractor: Adam Richardson (07809-470980).





HMRC Community Amateur Sports Club reference



UK VAT number

GB 260 4271 85